Meet the Board


David Spear

Independent Chairman

David Spear is an experienced Company Director and Governance Consultant. He is currently Chairman of Tyre Stewardship Australia, Chairman of Office Brands Australia, Non Executive Director of Unity Housing, Non-Executive Director of McLaren Vale Grape Wine Tourism Association and a Director of VUCA Pty Ltd. He spent 8 years as SA/NT State Director of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, learning and developing his unique skills to assist Boards and Company’s in Corporate Governance and Board Performance Evaluation. David has over 25 years’ experience in commercial business management, and brings tremendous expertise in corporate governance, ethics, strategy and decision making. In November 2013, David attended the Harvard Business School, in Boston Massachusetts, where he studied Board Governance.

David is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management and an Alumni member of Harvard Business School Governance Program.

David Spear is the Chair of the Governance and Risk Committee as well as sitting on the Finance and Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Nomination Committee. He is also Chair of the Industry Consultative Group.

Peter Kreitals

Independent Non-Executive Director

Peter Kreitals holds a Bachelor of Economics from the ANU and has extensive experience in strategy and policy development for a vast range of industries over a career spanning four decades.

Peter was the inaugural Executive Director of the Australian Tyre Recyclers Association, from 2003 until December 2013. During this time, he was instrumental in helping with the development of the Tyre Product Stewardship Scheme now in place. In addition to being a Director with Tyre Stewardship Australia, he is also a member of various other Boards and Committees.

Peter Kreitals is the Chair of the Research and Advisory Committee as well as sitting on the Governance and Risk Committee.

Steve Clifford


Steve worked for Yokohama Tyre Australia for 20 years, and as General Manager for the last 15 years of his tenure. Now retired, Steve continues to represent Yokohama as their nominee on the TSA Board. Past responsibility within Yokohama included the implementation and maintenance of the company’s governance and compliance across many aspects of the business. While wholesale sales were the focus, Steve’s role also included retail tyre store development. Steve has been involved at all levels within the tyre industry and he has held many positions during his 44 years in the industry.

Steve has also held past Board positions at the Sydney Heritage Fleet and Sydney Maritime Museum, both Not for Profit organisations.

Steve holds a Graduate Diploma in Management (Commerce) from the University of Wollongong.

Steven Clifford sits on the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

David Wilson


David was appointed Chairman of the Tyrepower Group in November 2018, after serving as their Chief Executive Officer from 2010.

After graduating with a Science degree in Applied Mathematics from Monash University, David has worked in many roles in retail over the last forty years in Australia and New Zealand. He has held senior roles in supermarkets, general merchandise, cosmetics and the tyre industry. David is also Managing Director of a lean manufacturing business supplying parts to leading OEM’s.

In addition, David is a Non-Executive Director for Victoria and Tasmania, of Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia.

David Wilson is the Chair of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Lou Mandanici


Lou Mandanici joined Goodyear & Dunlop Tyres in 1987 and has over 33 years of experience in the tyre industry working across various functions of finance, sales, franchising, supply chain, product and marketing. Lou oversees the consumer product business unit and wholesale operations model, leading the multi-brand and product distribution strategies across Australia and New Zealand. The role covers a mix of company owned, franchised, licensed retail networks and trade partner channels to market.

Lou holds a Master of Business Administration from RMIT University.

Lou Mandanici sits on the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Jo Hayes


With over 10 years’ experience in the tyre industry and over 20 years in Marcomms expanding to crisis management, community engagement, sustainability, cause-related marketing, business analytics, franchising and global partnerships, Jo currently oversees Corporate Social Responsibility, Sustainability and Corporate Communications for Bridgestone Australia and New Zealand.

Working closely with Bridgestone’s China Asia Pacific Region and as part of a global task force in 2018-2019 out of Nashville USA, Jo has contributed to the development of Bridgestone Corporation’s global sustainability integration strategy, directed globally-backed sustainable mobility partnerships within Australia, and led company developments towards regional objectives of aligned United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

Jo Hayes sits on the Governance and Risk Committee.

Mitchell Golledge


Mitchell Golledge is the Managing Director at Continental Tyres Australia. In this turnaround role his focus has been on strategy, structure and process to obtain results in a relative short period of time.

Mitchell is highly commercial business focussed professional with a high level of exposure in marketing. He has a demonstrated background of success in business development, strategic sales, marketing and general management, both domestically and internationally.

Mitchell’s experience comes from over twenty years of working and seven years of living in Asia.  His strength is in his ability to manage across stakeholders directly and indirectly, excellent interpersonal and communication skills developed from multicultural dealings, adept at developing positive business relationships within a short period of time.

Mitchell has well developed and strong ability to “listen, understand and translate” business objectives, this empathetic approach to understanding internal and external stakeholders needs is well balanced with a good knowledge of retail, manufacturing and distribution, supported with a strong financial background and KPI focus.

Mitchell has a record of growing sustainable profits for public and private enterprises, passionate builder and leader of top performing teams with global and multicultural experience in diverse sectors in developed and emerging markets.

Mitchell has been married for over 30 years and has one son and enjoys the casual game of golf.


Silvio de Denaro

Company Secretary

Silvio is a graduate of the University of Sussex (UK) with a thesis on Issues of Integration of the European Aerospace Industry.

He has held a number of senior management positions in Sales and Marketing especially in the Aviation and Automotive sectors and has been directly involved in tyres since 1983 as Australian CEO for a major manufacturer.

Silvio has been personally involved with Government and other major stakeholders contributing to the development of the Product Stewardship Scheme culminating with the related granting of ACCC authorisations in April 2013.